Views: 67
Read Time:36 Second

Olusegun Obasanjo, a former president, failed on Saturday to deliver his voting unit for Peter Obi of the Labour Party, the presidential candidate he wanted.

Bola Tinubu, the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate, received 56 votes when the legitimate ballots were counted in Ward 11, Zone 6, Unit 22, Abeokuta North Local Government, where Obasanjo cast his ballot. The Labour Party received 9 votes.

The African Democratic Congress (ADC) received 8 votes, compared to Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), who received only 7 votes.

There are 10 abstentions. The PDP received 31 votes in the senatorial election, compared to 37 votes for the APC and 1 vote for the Labor Party in the voting unit.

1 thought on “Tinubu wins in Obasanjo voting district

Comments are closed.