Election 2023: Tinubu is now being led by Peter Obi in Lagos.

Views: 73
Read Time:55 Second

In the results of the presidential election held in Lagos on Saturday, Peter Obi, the candidate of the Labour Party, LP, is currently in the lead.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had declared 17 local governments as of the time (3:34 am) this report was issued, and the collation had been postponed until 10:00 am.

Overall, Obi has received 449,088 votes, while Tinubu has received 416,431 votes, quitting the race.

Yet, the results revealed that Tinubu triumphed in 10 LGs while LP took seven of the aforementioned 17 LGAs.

Agege, Apapa, Badagry, Epe, Ibeju-Lekki, Ifako-Ijaiye, Ikorodu, Lagos Island, Lagos Mainland, and Surulere are among the local governments that Tinubu won.

On the other hand, Obi triumphed in Somolu, Eti-Osa, Amuwo Odofin, Ikeja, Ajeromi-Ifelodun, Kosofe, and Oshodi-Isolo.

Now, only the outcomes of Alimosho, Ojo, and Mushin are anticipated.

Recall that the Collation Officer initially released the Mushin LG result, but it was later rejected due to a disagreement over the numbers.

Also Read: Election 2023: Sen. Ohuabunwa denies being arrested for purchasing votes.