Election 2023: Tinubu wins Oyo and wins all the LGs.

Views: 81
Read Time:35 Second

According to the Independent National Electoral Commission, Bola Tinubu, the All Progressives Congress’ presidential candidate, won the presidential elections held on Saturday in Oyo State.

Tinubu prevailed in the 33 local government areas of the state, placing Atiku Abubakar, the Peoples Democratic Party’s presidential candidate, in second place.

Peter Obi, the presidential candidate for the Labour Party, finished in a distant third place overall in the state.

This was what the INEC returning officers for each local government area in the state announced from Sunday through Monday at the state collation center, the INEC Secretariat, in Agodi, Ibadan, Oyo State.


More to come…


ALSO READ: APC wins seats in the National Assembly in Ekiti.