Results from INEC: Peter Obi triumphs in FCT Abuja

Views: 79
Read Time:46 Second

Peter Obi, the presidential candidate for the Labour Party, has won the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) of Abuja’s presidential election.


Bola Tinubu of the ruling APC received 90,902 votes, Atiku Abubakar of the PDP received 74,199 votes, and Obi won with 281,717 votes.

In Abuja, there were 478,923 registered voters, which means Mr. Obi received nearly 59% of the votes cast. In the nation’s capital, Tinubu received 19% of the vote while Atiku received 15%.


There are six area councils in the Federal Capital Territory: Gwagwalada, Abaji, Kwali, Gwagwalada, Bwari, and Abuja Municipal.

A 490
AA 506
AAC 215
ADC 768
ADP 585
APC 90,902
APGA 1,362
APM 297
APP 146
BP 746
LP 281,717
NNPP 4,517
NRM 294
PDP 74,194
PRP 131
SDP 233
YPP 335
ZLP 2,631
Total Valid Vote: 460071
Total Rejected Vote: 18581
Total Vote Cast: 478,652