Buhari swears in seven members of the ICPC board.

Views: 90
Read Time:1 Minute, 4 Second

Seven board members for the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offenses have been sworn in by President Muhammadu Buhari (ICPC).

At the State House in Abuja on Wednesday, the swearing-in took place just before the start of the weekly Federal Executive Council meeting.

Retired Judge Adamu Bello (Katsina), Hannatu Mohammed (Jigwa), Olubukola Balogun (Lagos), Obiora Samuel Igwedibia (Anambra), Abdullahi Saidu (Niger), Yahaya Umar Dauda (Nasarawa), and Grace Chinyere are among the reappointed ICPC board members that the President swore in (Rivers).

The All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate for president, Bola Tinubu, emerged victorious in the hotly contested election on February 25. This is the first FEC meeting since those elections.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to the Government of the Federation Boss Mustapha, Chief of Staff to the President Prof. Ibrahim Gambari, and National Security Advisor Babagana Monguno are all physically present at the meeting (Rtd).

Attorney General and Minister of Justice Abubakar Malami, Ministers of Information and Culture Lai Mohammed, Labor and Employment Minister Chris Ngige, Ministers of Agriculture Mahmood Mohammed, Minister of the Environment Mohammed Abdullahi, Minister of Power Abubakar Aliyu, Ministers of Finance, Budget, and National Planning Zainab Ahmed, Ministers of Water Resources Suleiman Adamu, Ministers of Science and Technology Ogbonnaya Onu, and Minister of State for Health Olorunimbe Mamora.