Connect with us

2023 Election

APC chairman Adamu loses a voting unit once more.



In the gubernatorial and House of Assembly elections held yesterday in Nasarawa State, Senator Abdullahi Adamu, the national chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress, lost to the Peoples Democratic Party in his voting district.
The Independent National Electoral Commission’s presiding officer, Okoh Everest, stated that the PDP received 159 votes while the APC received 129 in his GRA (A1) Polling Unit 010 in Keffi, the administrative center of the Keffi Local Government Area.
The outcome also revealed that the Labour Party received 0 votes, while the Social Democratic Party received 1. But, keep in mind that the LP had dismantled its organization into the PDP for the governorship and State House of Assembly elections two days prior to the February 18 election.
Also, it was claimed that PDP defeated APC in the House of Assembly election in the voting district of the APC leader.
According to the INEC results, the PDP received 133 votes compared to the APC’s 108, and governor Adullahi Sule easily won his polling place.
In the National Assembly, Ahmed Wadada of the SDP had defeated Adamu and taken his senatorial district.
In the presidential election, Peter Obi ultimately won the state after Adamu lost his voting place to the LP.

error: Content is protected !!

Discover more from Daily Updates News

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading